Yanbian Funde FC

Yanbian FC


Yanbian Funde FC are based in Yanji, Yanbian and play their home matches in the Yanji Nationwide Fitness Centre Stadium. Major investors in the club are Funde Holdings Group and Yanbian Sports Bureau. The club’s predecessor was Jilin FC. Financial difficulty brought about by relegation saw the Yanbian sell its first team and assemble the reserve team and began life in the third tier. They won promotion in 2004 back into the second tier. They won back promotion into the Super League in 2015 and have been there ever since.


All the managers of Yanbian FC including those from their time as Jilin FC are either Chinese or from South Korea. Their current manager is South Korean Park Tae-ha. It his first job as head coach of the first team of any club. He previously was a coach at Seoul FC, the South Korean National team as well as being the reserve coach of Pohang Steelers.


Serbian Nikola Petkovic signed with Yanbian in 2016. He previously had a career that that seen him play in Serbia, Germany, Egypt, Israel, Australia and Belgium. He has not yet played for the National Team but did represent his country in the junior levels.

Kim Seung-dae played for the Pohang Steelers in Korea before joining Yanbian in 2016. He has represented his country in the junior categories and made two appearances for the main team.

Gambian International Bubacarr Trawally joined Yanbian in 2016 from fellow CSL team Hangzhou Greentown. He previously had a loan spell in Yanbian where he scored an amazing 17 goals in 26 matches, helping them win promotion to the top flight. He has made 3 appearances for Gambia.

Yoon Bit-garam played for Jeju United, Seongnam and Gyeongnam in Korea before making the move to Yanbian in China in 2016. He has made 25 appearances for Yanbian.

Richard Guzmics played for Wisla Krakow and Haladas in Hungary before his career led him to Yanbian in 2017. He has played for the Junior level teams in Hungary but is yet to make his debut with the national team.


Yanbian’s top goalscorer is Tae-Kyun Ha with 30 goals. Second on the list is Bubacarr Trawally with 25. A distant third is Yoon Bit-Garam with 8 goals. Serge Roland has the highest goals per game with 0.67. Trawally has scorers 0.47 goals per game.


The clubs has mild rivalries with Changchun Yatai and Liaoning FC due to the proximity between the clubs.


Chinese Super League/Chinese Jia-A League (1965)
Chinese League One/Jia-B League (2015)
Chinese Yi League/China League Two (1990)